As we say goodbye to 2011, most of us are contemplating what happened to us this year and what we would like to see happen next year.  I for one am not a big fan of new year resolutions, I have found they do not work for me.  What does work for me is setting annual goals that are backed up by action plans.

As I set my goals, I work backwards, meaning the big picture is the end-result and a daily, weekly and monthly action plans and smaller goals are set, all leading to the realization of the end-result.  I apply this to personal and business goals

I came upon this great article I wanted to share with you, it talks about things I need to stop doing to myself.  Some of the items and behaviors on there are going to become personal goals for me next year, except written in a positive manner (will do) rather negative (not do).

Enjoy the article my friends and have a happy, prosperous and healthy near year!

Here’s the link:

30 Things to Stop Doing to Yourself.